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ARTICLE I
Alcoholic Beverages
Sec. 6-1-10. Definitions.

(a) As used in this Article, unless the con-
text otherwise requires:

Retail license means a grant to a licensee
to sell fermented malt beverages pursuant to
the Colorado Beer Code (Article 46 of Title
12, CR.S.) or a grant to a licensee to sell
malt, vinous or spirituous liquors pursuant to
the Colorado Liquor Code (Article 47 of
Title 12, CR.S.).

Retail licensee or licensee means the
holder of a license to sell fermented malt
beverages pursuant to the Colorado Beer
Code (Article 46 of Title 12, C.R.S.) or the
holder of a license to sell malt, vinous or
spirituous liquors pursuant to the Colorado
Liquor Code (Article 47 of Title 12, C.R.S.).

(b) All other terms shall be defined as set
forth in the provisions of the Colorado Beer
Code, the Colorado Liquor Code and Special
Event Permits, as the definitions presently exist
or may hereafter be amended. (Ord. 2-2005 §1)

Sec. 6-1-20. Application of state statutes.

Pursuant to declaration by the General
Assembly, the Colorado Beer Code, Section 12-
46-101 et seq., C.R.S., the Colorado Liquor
Code, Section 12-47-101 et seq., C.R.S., and
Special Event Permits, Section 12-48-101 et
seq., C.R.S., as they presently exist or may here-
after be amended, shall apply to the sale of fer-
mented malt beverages, alcoholic beverages,
special malt liquors, spirituous liquors and
vinous liquors in the Town. (Ord. 2-2005 §1)
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Sec. 6-1-30. Power and purpose.

The Board of Trustees finds and determines
that it is empowered by Section 12-47-505,
C.R.S., to fix and collect certain fees in connec-
tion with the application for issuance, transfer
and renewal of certain types of beer, wine and
liquor licenses. The Board of Trustees further
finds that the fees established in this Article are
reasonable and are in amounts sufficient to cover
actual and necessary expenses incurred by the
Town in connection with the handling of such
licenses and applications therefor. (Ord. 2-2005

§1)
Sec. 6-1-40. Licensing fees.

The following fees shall be paid to the Town
Clerk by the applicant at the time of the filing of
the application or request:

(1) For a new license, the sum of three
hundred fifty dollars ($350.00);

(2) For a transfer of location or owner-
ship, the sum of one hundred fifty dollars
($150.00);

(3) For renewal of a license, the sum of
fifty dollars ($50.00); and

(4) For a temporary liquor license, the
sum of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00).
(Ord. 2-2005 §1)

Sec. 6-1-50. Suspension or revocation; fine.

(@) Whenever a decision of the Board of
Trustees, acting as the Local Licensing Author-
ity (hereinafter "Authority"), suspending a retail
license for fourteen (14) days or less becomes
final, whether by failure of the retail licensee to
appeal the decision or by exhaustion of all
appeals and judicial review, the retail licensee
may, before the operative date of the suspension,
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petition the Authority for permission to pay a
fine in lieu of having his or her retail license
suspended for all or part of the suspension
period. Upon the receipt of the petition, the
Authority may, in its sole discretion, stay the
proposed suspension and cause any investigation
to be made which it deems desirable and may, in

its sole discretion, grant the petition if it is satis-
fied:

(1) That the public welfare and morals
would not be impaired by permitting the
retail licensee to operate during the period set
for suspension and that the payment of the
fine will achieve the desired disciplinary pur-
poses;

(2) That the books and records of the
retail licensee are kept in such a manner that
the loss of sales of alcoholic beverages which
the retail licensee would have suffered had
the suspension gone into effect can be deter-
mined with reasonable accuracy therefrom;
and

(3) That the retail licensee has not had
his or her license suspended or revoked, nor
had any suspension stayed by payment of a
fine, during the two (2) years immediately
preceding the date of the motion or complaint
which has resulted in a final decision to sus-
pend the retail license.

(b) The fine accepted shall be equivalent to
twenty percent (20%) of the retail licensee's
estimated gross revenues from sales of alcoholic
beverages during the period of the proposed sus-
pension; except that the fine shall be not less
than two hundred dollars ($200.00) nor more
than five thousand dollars ($5,000.00).

(c) Payment of any fine pursuant to the pro-
visions of this Section shall be in the form of
cash, certified check or cashier's check made
payable to the Town Clerk and shall be depos-
ited in the general fund of the Town.
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(d) Upon payment of the fine pursuant to
this Section, the Authority shall enter its further
order permanently staying the imposition of the
suspension.

(e) In connection with any petition pursuant
to this Section, the authority of the Authority is
limited to the granting of such stays as are nec-
essary for it to complete its investigation and
make its findings and, if it makes such findings,
to the granting of an order permanently staying
the imposition of the entire suspension or that
portion of the suspension not otherwise condi-
tionally stayed.

(f) If the Authority, does not make the find-
ings required in Subsection (a) above and does
not order the suspension permanently stayed, the
suspension shall go into effect on the operative
date finally set by the Authority. (Ord. 2-2005

§1)
Sec. 6-1-60. Optional premises.

(a) Optional premises license and optional
premises for a hotel and restaurant license may
be issued by the Authority.

(b) The following standards shall be appli-
cable to the issuance of a license under this Sec-
tion, in addition to all other applicable standards
set forth in the Colorado Liquor Code for
optional premises license and optional premises
for a hotel and restaurant license.

(1) Eligible facilities. Outdoor sports
and recreational facilities as defined in Sec-
tion 12-47-103(13.5), C.R.S., are eligible for
licensing as an optional premises or an
optional premises for a hotel and restaurant.

(2) Number of optional premises. There
are no restrictions on the number of optional
premises which any one (1) licensee may
have on an outdoor sports or recreational
facility.
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(3) Minimum size of facility. There is
no restriction on the minimum size of an out-
door sports or recreational facility which
would be eligible for issuance of an optional
premises license or optional premises for a
hotel and restaurant license.

(c) The application for an optional premises
license or optional premises for a hotel or restau-
rant license shall be accompanied by the
following:

(1) A map or other drawing illustrating
the outdoor sports or recreational facility
boundaries and the approximate location of
each optional premises requested;

(2) A description of the method which
shall be used to identify the boundaries of the
optional premises when it is in use; and

(3) A description of the provisions which
have been made for storing malt, vinous and
spirituous liquors in a secured area on or off
the optional premises for the future use on
the optional premises. (Ord. 2-2005 §1)

Sec. 6-1-70. Educational requirements.

Every hotel and restaurant licensee, regis-
tered manager and licensee's employee is
encouraged to obtain a certificate of completion
from an educational program of training for
intervention procedures for servers of alcohol.
Those registered managers obtaining a certifi-
cate of completion may file a copy of the certifi-
cate of completion with the Authority with an
application of renewal of a liquor license. (Ord.
2-2005 §1)
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